Reviews

9.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.9
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.9
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Haroldo & Isabella
    br

    Review Score

    10
    May 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan
    ae

    Review Score

    10
    May 26, 2018

    Beautiful bnb

    All good!
    Raul is an amazing host with a beautiful bnb. The breakfast is great and the location is perfect!
    Gonzalo
    au

    Review Score

    10
    March 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 20, 2018

    Incredible experience in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in Rio!

    2 beds pushed together was not perfect for a couple, but we did both sleep quite well. Only thing that I could think to improve.
    Raul was an excellent host who helped us plan a great weekend immediately upon arrival! Also he was there ready to meet us much earlier than the expected arrival to greet us. Our room was great and we really enjoyed the extra balcony space with a hammock to rest. Breakfast was great! Beautiful walk to the botanical garden from the house. Really a perfect stay for experiencing a little more of Rio away from the main tourist areas
    Roberto
    ae

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018

    Very nice

    Breakfast, Air Conditioning and Fan, Decor, Location
    Nikola
    cl

    Review Score

    10
    December 26, 2017
    It is a rare pleasure to stay at a hotel or a guest house as well put together as Gavea BnB. Its facilities are modern and impeccably neat, while the interior design is done in marvellous taste -- with a remarkable attention to detail (it's the little things that make all the difference). My stay was a brilliant experience: from the delicious daily breakfast to my interactions with Raul, the owner/host, who was very friendly and accommodating, and shared with me great pointers on what to check out in Rio. The house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood in Gavea -- in excellent proximity to restaurants & shopping areas; it is a terrific choice if one is visiting PUC-Rio.
    Falk
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ์Nicola
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 22, 2016

    Gavea B&B is the best B&B in Rio hands down

    No complaints! It was perfect!
    The B&B was very clean with modern amenities. The owners of the B&B are extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Inexperienced travelers shouldn't worry about being taken care of. They think of everything!
    PHG74
    br

    Review Score

    10
    March 23, 2018

    Quiet and peaceful place to stay in Rio

    Gavea BNB is located in a residential area in a quiet street, but a few steps away from many bars and restaurants. It only takes 20 min by foot to reach Leblon beach. Raul, the owner, is very kind and helpful. I’ll definitely stay here the next time in Rio.
    Eva
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    February 8, 2018

    Terrific stay in lovely B&B in great neighbourhood in Rio

    Nothing, our stay was just perfect.
    We have noticed the good reviews on this B&B and after staying at Gavea BnB we can only agree with all the enthusiastic stories. The house is freshly decorated and very clean. We very much liked the spacious room and the attached patio with hammock. A plus were the other facilities we could use, such as the coffee/thee machine; kitchen; living and garden area –which gave as the opportunity to relax in the afternoon after a full day of Rio :) A big plus is as well the very kind and helpful host Raul. Not only his hospitality should be mentioned, as well his practical help to get around the city and experience high lights in a nice and efficient way. Thank you Raul! The location of the B&B is in a relaxed domestic neighborhood of Rio de Janeiro. Just outside the B&B there are a variety of restaurants located, including some very nice ones, and around the corner you’ll find a shopping mall too. With a 20 minute walk through neighboring Leblon you’ll reach the beach.
    Lauren
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 5, 2018
    Beautiful decor and friendly hospitality with a nutritious breakfast. Obrigada Raul.
    Jef
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana
    br

    Review Score

    10
    March 23, 2017

    Great place, neighborhood and staff! I would definitely stay there again.

    The delicious breakfast outside in the backyard is a highlight. Also the owner is really nice and helpful.
    rchambas
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 17, 2017

    Very nice place in Rio

    Raul is a great host. Very helpful and friendly. The A/C was very efficient without being too strong (a must in Rio when temperatures rise) Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices.
    de

    Review Score

    10
    February 5, 2017

    Best B&B we ever stayed in! Optimal place for first-timers in Brazil or Rio

    Everything was perfect.
    It was the perfect place for us to start our round trip through South America. Raul, the owner, has been an excellent host to us. We could ask him anytime when we had queries about the city, it's sights, transportation, safety issues, etc. He even helped us with quite unusual requests (getting a Brazilian SIM-Card and setting it up, finding out about places for yellow fever vaccination with certificate). Our impression was that he is not just doing a "job" but that he is committed to make the stay as plesant as possible! We liked especially that breakfast was not buffet style but that everything came fresh on the table (outside in the shade under huge trees). In the room itself we liked e.g. that the fridge was inside the cupboard - so it was not noisy at night (like in other places we stayed in afterwards). Although quite close to a favela the Gavea neighborhood not only appeared very safe to us, but we liked that there was a local nightlife scene just down the street (many students, young locals) that is actually packed on Thusday nights. We loved that it was not at all the typical "tourist" nightlife. All in all we highly recommend Gavea B&B since it was indeed one of the best places we stayed in on our whole trip. Thank you, Raul for wonderful days in Rio! Aladin & Björn
    nadege
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 27, 2016

    good location, great service

    localization is excellent if you want to see things in this area: leblon beach (20 min), botanical garden (5 min), parque lago (25 min) and lagoa The owner welcome and help was great - lots of flexibility The room was clean, bathroom was is excellent shape - a sauna is available
    Marie-Therese
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2016
    Raul is an excellent host; the room was perfectly clean; the atmosphere very nice. I definitely recommend this place.
    Matthew
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 28, 2016

    Comfortable, lots of help at hand

    Raul and Mano were very helpful, giving lots of information about the sights, the local transport system and travelling with me to the Olympic Park on my first day to show me around and get me started. Breakfast was great and the room comfortable. All in all I really enjoyed my stay at the property and would recommend it.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 11, 2016
    the only problem was we were there in olympics so it costs more than normal - expected I guess but that is the only reason I did not give excellent on value or money as it was pricey
    excellent location and host